Links

Climbing and Bouldering Links

Submit your link

0 friction – Personal lubricant and image repository for a global bouldering community. http://0friction.com

8a.nu – News and forums on hard sport routes and boulder problems. http://www.8a.nu

ABC-of-Mountaineering – A leading resource for mountaineering information. http://www.abc-of-mountaineering.com

Rock Climbing Info, News, Gear Shop, Travel & Community @ ABC-of-Rock Climbing.com

ABC-of-RockClimbing – Information portal for anything related to rock climbing. http://www.abc-of-rockclimbing.com

Aconcagua Now – Live webcam on the mountain. http://www.aconcaguanow.com

Alaksa Ice Climbing – Built by Alaska ice climbers for ice climbers in the Last Frontier with comprehensive information on climbs throughout Alaska. http://www.alaskaiceclimbing.com

All Climbing – Climbing news, info, and commentary. http://www.allclimbing.com

Alta Montanha – Brazilian website about mountaineering. http://www.altamontanha.com

Altitude Physiology – Apex, a research organisationfor high altitude illness. http://www.altitudephysiology.org

Andes Madness – Images of the Cordillera Blanca, Peru. http://www.andesmadness.com

Bay Area Rock Climbers – Photos, topos, and Beta for the Bay Area. http://www.bayareaclimbers.com

Ben Moon – The site of Ben Moon with photos, videos and products. http://www.benmoon.co.uk

Beta Ascents – Beta Accents is a social community for climbers of all disciplines; aid climbing, rock climbing, bouldering, and ice climbing. http://www.betaaccents.com

Bloody Flapper – Central Texas bouldering forums and photos. http://www.bloodyflapper.com

Big Wall – A Dutch site about big wall climbing. www.bigwall.nl

Boldering.com – Bouldering forum. http://www.boldering.com/forums

Bouldering Domain – Webguides, Beta, and photos. http://www.bouldering.com

Bouldering.info –The bouldering portal. http://bouldering.info

Boulder Raush – Bouldering pics, video, and Beta in the Frankenjura Germany.

Bouldering Thailand.com

http://www.boulderrausch.de

BS Productions – Video shorts, clips from current projects, and trailers for all B.S.P. films. http://www.bsproductions.us

Cartel Productions – High energy climbing multi-media production site. http://www.cartelclimbing.com

Climbing Junky – A site for the NW US climbers. http://www.climbingjunky.com

Climbing Guide Bulgaria – News, online climbing guidebook, place to share and comment about routes. http://www.climbingguidebg.com

Climbing Partners – Rock Buddies – Find climbing partners world-wide for indoor and outdoor rock climbing. http://www.climbing-partners.com

Climbing on Stones – Climbing, bouldering, and mountaineering links. http://www.climbing.st

Climb ZA – (South Africa) Climbing news and forums. http://www.climb.co.za

Colectivo Vertical – Rock climbing in Venezuela. http://www.colectivovertical.com

Cuba Climbing.com – Explores the connection of Cuba and climbing. http://www.cubaclimbing.com

Dargaud’s – Extensive personal site with lots of climbing pics. http://www.gdargaud.net/Climbing/index.html

El Portrero Chico.com – Climbing information for travelers going to Mexico’s multipitch sport Mecca. http://www.elpotrerochico.com

Enchanted Tower Climbing – Directions and guidebook info for one of New Mexico’s great sport crags. http://www.enchantedtowerclimbing.com

Escalando – Rock climbing in Méxicohttp://www.escalando.net

Finger Exercises – http://www.livestrong.com/finger-exercises/ – more than you can ever imagine!

Firetherig.com – Paul Dusatko’s blog

Freak Climbing – News, stories, movies. http://www.freakclimbing.com

NEW- Frixo http://www.frixo.com/- a road travel reporting website, that provides our users with the most up-to-date road traffic information.

Front Range Bouldering – Photos, Beta, stories, and message boards. http://www.frontrangebouldering.com

Foto Search – Search “Mountain Climbing” at Foto Search Photography – http://www.fotosearch.com

Global Bouldering – Swedish based site that include information, photos and videos about bouldering areas all over the world. http://www.globalbouldering.com

Gripped Magazine – Canada’s Climbing Magazine. http://www.gripped.com

Guia da Urca – Sugar-Loaf climbing area in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. This is the best known area for climbing in Brazil. 300 routes and 200 boulders from 5.6 to 5.14. http://www.guiadaurca.com

HAPE (high altitude pulmonary oedema) – A research database of people worldwide who have previously suffered from HAPE

http://www.hape.org.uk; www.altitudephysiology.org

ICE Patch  – Make stickers that attach to your helmet (for rock climbing & other potentially hazardous activities) so you can be identified in the event of an accident.

Inazio – Photos, topos, and maps to climbing, hiking, and canyoneering around Spain. http://www.inazio.com

Joshua Tree Climb – Information and news about new routes and what’s happening in park. Mebership and fee required. http://www.joshuatreeclimb.com

Karst Climber – For the hungry climber. Info and photos of climbing on the karst towers in the Yangshuo region of southern China. http://www.karstclimber.com

Klimb.com – Bouldering/sport climbing in Spokane, WA, and pics of bouldering in various areas, such as Spokane, Bishop, Austin… http://www.klimb.com

lezartiste – (French) Art, Expression, Climbing… nice animations. http://lezartistes.org

Manchester Rock ClimbingGobananas –  Greater Manchester is a great base for activity days that include Rock Climbing.Contact our really helpful GoBananas team on 0800 567 7101 to find out the best deals and packages for your group.

Modump Bouldering – “the best stuff” Bouldering galleries, videos, and news. http://www.modump.com

Mojo Zone – Galleries, topo’s, and news about climbing in New Zealand. www.mojozone.co.nz

Mountain Days – Rock climbing, mountaineering and hill walking in the UK and beyond. http://www.mountaindays.net

Mountain Gallery – Mountain and Climbing Photography by Joaquim Hernandez. http://www.mountain-gallery.com

Mountain Voices – (Brazil) Information about climbing in four main states: Rio de Janeiro, São Paulo, Paraná and Minas Gerais. http://www.mountainvoices.com.br

Mount Everest The British Story – Loads of useful facts and information relating to the British on Mount Everest. http://www.everest1953.co.uk

Mr. Bill’s Vertical Adventures – Cartoons, pics, stories and more. http://www.mrbills.org

Mt. Crimea – (Ukraine)Outdoor activities in Crimea. http://www.mt.crimea.com

My Mountain – From the Ticino (Switzerland) and the Lombardia (Italia) regions and also expeditions around the world. http://www.mymountain.ch

NE Climbs – The home of New England climbing, web cams, forums, route database… http://www.neclimbs.com

New England Bouldering – News, pics and videos about bouldering in NE. http://www.newenglandbouldering.com

NE Ice – New England Ice climbing beta, photos… http://www.neice.com

North America Classics – Gary Clark’s page with beta on the best routes in NA! http://naclassics.com

Nudos/KnotsAtando cabos – Watch a video of how to tie almost every knot you ever wanted. http://www.nudos.org/

Nuestra Montana – Trekking and mountain climbing in Cordillera Blanca and Huayhuash, Perú. http://www.nuestramontana.com

Ojo Vertical – Artistic photo site by two Spaniards about climbing and travel photgraphy from around the world.

http://www.ojovertical.com

Orbe Climbing – News, stories, links… http://www.orbeclimbing.com

OutVentures – Seattle outdoor adventure group. http://www.outventures.org

On Rock – A unique reference point on climbing and walking.

http://www.onrock.co.uk

Planet Fear – The UK’s premier climbing site. Forums, feature stories, event info, equipment sales… http://www.planetfear.com

Pull Photography – Nathan Smith’s climbing site with hundreds of images. http://www.pullphotography.com

Rainer Eder – Outdoor Photography from Zürich Switzerland http://www.rainereder.com

Risk Journal – (Russia) Magazine about mountains, expeditions, peolpe… http://www.risk.ru

Risk taking – Gives a psychological perspective on why people enjoy rock climbing and other “high risk” sports. http://risktaking.co.uk

Rock Climbing.com – Worldwide community of climbers to share information. http://www.rockclimbing.com

Rock Climbing Jobs – A listing of rock climbing jobs in the United States and Canada. http://www.rockclimbingjobs.com

Rumos: Navegação em Montanhas – Brazilian community site with Google Earth and GPS data for trekkers mountaineers. http://www.rumos.net.br

SA Mountain Magazine – South Africa’s only dedicated climbing and mountaineering magazine. http://www.samountainmag.com

Self catering accommodations – Adventure Climbing on the Costa Blanca, Spain. http://www.abdet.com/climbing

Spadout.com – Resources for the outdoor sports community. http://www.spadout.com

Stone Monkey – Danish climbing and bouldering site. http://www.stonemonkey.dk

Style of Gravity – extreme sports movie and slideshow production. http://www.styleofgravity.com

Summit Post – Climbing info on a growing selection of mountains built by its members. http://www.summitpost.org

Teamlescollets.com – Movies and pictures featuring french climber Tony Lamiche. http://www.teamlescollets.com

The Mountain World – News, opinion and trip reports by Climbing.com Editor Dougald MacDonald http://www.themountainworld.blogspot.com

Tim Ashwood’s Adventure Therapy – Tim proves climbing and hiking is the best therapy for cerebral palsy. http://www.timsashwood.com

Tommy Heinrich – Photography website of Tommy Heinrich. http://www.tommyheinrich.com

Trad Girl – Forums, trip reports, stories, some route info… http://www.tradgirl.com

UK Climbing – Forums, photos, news, databases and more. http://www.ukclimbing.com

Vert Video – The source for online climbing videos. Clips from Arizona and around the southwest. http://www.vertvideo.com

Via-Ferrata – Photos and trip reports of the cable routes in Germany, Austria, Italy, Switzerland, and France. http://www.via-ferrata.de

Video Climb – The best climbing videos found on the net. http://www.videoclimb.com/

Warriors Way – Mental Training for climbers. http://www.warriorsway.com

Where to Ski – Tips for skiing, ski mountaineering, avalanches and hiking in the Alps. http://www.wheretoski.net

Wired Nut – Mid-Atlantic regional climbing news. New River Gorge, Red River Gorge, Gunks, North Carolina, and more. http://www.wirednut.com

Wokletern – German site for indoor climbing walls. http://www.woklettern.de

Women’s Wilderness Institute – Offering wilderness-based programs for women and girls in the Rocky Mountains and southwestern deserts. http://www.womenswilderness.org

Woodrocks – Bouldering in Austria. http://www.woodrocks.at

WorldTopo.com – Your guide to the world. http://www.worldtopo.com

Yannick Michelat Photography – Climbing in Europe and around the world. http://yannick.michelat.free.fr

YogaClimbing – Yoga for Climbers, asana sequences for climbing, pranayama techniques for climbing, mindfulness meditation practice and more. http://www.yogaclimbing.com

Zebloc – Everything about bouldering in France. http://www.zebloc.com

7ads6x98y